All Collections
Project Administration
Managing Users on your Projects
Managing Users on your Projects
Updated over a week ago

As an administrator of the project, you have the authority to manage user permissions and control access levels for different individuals. We offer three distinct roles:

  1. Admin,

  2. Collaborator, and

  3. Viewer.

Each role has specific permissions and responsibilities to ensure efficient collaboration and secure data access. This link explains the different roles and the access levels that they will have.

To manage user permissions, follow these steps:

  1. Login to your admin account.

  2. Click on the Project Card to go to the ‘Views’ page

  3. Click on the users' button on the navigation bar to the left side of the screen to view the users’ page

  4. On this page, you will find the list of users and their roles(See a sample line below for a user)

  5. You have two options at the end of the line for each user to either de-assign the person from the project or modify the user role respectively.

  6. You will be asked for confirmation if you want to de-assign the user

  7. If you wish to edit, you will be shown a drop-down box to choose the new role

If you have any questions or need further assistance in managing user permissions, please feel free to reach out to our support team at [email protected]

Did this answer your question?