User Access Permissions
Updated over a week ago

User access management is crucial to protect sensitive project data from unauthorized access, and maintain confidentiality and integrity. It involves granting or revoking access privileges by assigning relevant roles or permissions, ensuring that only authorized individuals have access to the information they need to work effectively.

Our user access management has the following roles mentioned below :

  • Administrator

  • Collaborator

  • Viewer

Below you will find the options available to you across different features


1. Projects:

Admin

Collaborator

Viewer

Assign User



Delete User



Change User Access



Edit Project Details*



View Users

View Project Details^

* Collaborators and Viewers can only access the project(s) which are assigned to them.

^ Project Details refer to information like location, name and configure a project under the ‘Project Configuration’ option which you will find behind every project card.

2. Views: An Admin can assign building / level specific access to Collaborators and Viewers manually by reaching out to the ConstructN support team. Admins should contact ConstructN via [email protected] with details of registered users email IDs and the access they should be awarded.


3. Captures:

Admin

Collaborator

Viewer

Upload captures




Remove User access



View reality




4. Tasks/Issues:

Admin

Collaborator

Viewer

View task/issue




Create task/issue




Edit task/issue




Delete task/issue




Assign users to a task/issue




Task/Issue configuration at project level*




* refers to configuring a project under the ‘Project Configuration’ option

Did this answer your question?